Monday, January 19, 2015

About me

Hi everyone,
In this post I'll tell you something about me and the things I like to do. My name is Sarah Gulien and I'm 16 years old. I'm turning 17 on may 30th. My family consists of me, my sister Nina (15 years old) and my parents Justin and Nienke (42 and 43 years old). We've got 2 cats and a rabbit. I really like to travel and to experience different cultures. I also love music and playing guitar, acting and reading! If I'm not doing one of those things, you'll probably find me with my friends or family. I think that the hardest thing about my exchange year will be that I'm going to miss my friends and family so much. But luckily there's Skype!

Now I'll tell you something about the collage above. From left to right:
On the Great Wall during my exchange to China - With my grandparents and cousins - Playing guitar
My job at a restaurant - With my parents and sister - Interviewing Tess Milne 
In Oman with some local people - An old picture with my sister - During a theatre play


  1. I'm very excited to hear about adventure! (;

  2. Hey Sarah,
    Nice to read your story!
    I am doing the same exchange with EF.
    I just subscribed to your blog and I'd love if you'd subscribe to mine as well:!
    I'll see you during the workshop day and the information meeting!
    X Rosan

    1. Hi Rosan,
      Thanks! I subscribed to your blog too. See you in april!

  3. I'm gonna miss you sooooo much!

  4. Hi Sarah, I've subscribed to your blog because I want to know more about your experiences in America. I always have wanted to be an exchange student but my dream doesn't come true. If you want to talk with me, you can sent me a message to
    I hope you will enjoy it a lot. ♥